scroll down for links to services


Services:
May 2022
June 2022

St Mary’s Church is open for private prayer each day from sunrise to sunset.

I was glad when they said unto me, Let us go into the house of the Lord” Psalm 122:1

The 8.00am Holy Communion service will be available online via livestream on Sundays via this link: Online worship or via this link

If you know of somebody who would like to be added to the prayer list please email Rev’d Paul at Church.newick@gmail.com 

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 22nd May 2022 – Sixth Sunday of Easter

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 15th May 2022 – Fifth Sunday of Easter

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 8th May 2022 – Fourth Sunday of Easter

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 1st May 2022 – Third Sunday of Easter

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 24th April 2022 – Second Sunday of Easter

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Easter Services

Maundy Thursday
14th April – Service of Shadows 7.00pm
St Peter’s, Chailey

Good Friday – 15th April
At the Cross 11.00am

Easter Sunday – 17th April
Sunrise Service 6.00am
Holy Communion BCP 8.00am
Holy Communion 10.00am

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 10th April 2022 – Palm Sunday

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 3rd April 2022

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 27th March 2022 – Mothering Sunday

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 20th March 2022 – Third Sunday of Lent

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 13th March 2022 – Second Sunday of Lent

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 6th March 2022 – First Sunday of Lent

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 27th February 2022 – Sunday next before Lent – Churches Together – St Mary’s joining St Peter’s 8.00am/Holy Communion 10.00am

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 20th February 2022 – Second Sunday before Lent

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 13th February 2022 – Third Sunday before Lent

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 6th February 2022 – Fourth Sunday before Lent

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 30th January 2022 – Fourth Sunday of EpiphanyCandlemas

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 23rd January 2022 – Third Sunday of EpiphanyWeek of Prayer for Christian Unity

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 16th January 2022 – Second Sunday of Epiphany

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 9th January 2022 – First Sunday of EpiphanyBaptism of Christ

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 2nd January 2022 – Epiphany

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online Christmas Services:

Christmas Eve
Friday 24th December: Crib Service at 4.00pm
Friday 24th December: Midnight Mass at 11.00pm

Christmas Day
Saturday 25th December: BCP Holy Communion at 8.00am
Saturday 25th December: Holy Communion at 10.00am

St Stephen’s Day (Boxing Day)
Sunday 26th December: Holy Communion at 8.00am
Sunday 26th December: Songs of Praise at 10.00am

Carols by Candlelight – 19th December 5.00pm

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 19th December – Fourth Sunday of Advent

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 12th December – Third Sunday of Advent

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 5th December – Second Sunday of Advent

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 28th November – Advent Sunday

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 21st November – Christ the King – Sunday next before Advent

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Welcome to our online worship – Sunday 14th November – Remembrance Sunday – 2nd Sunday before Adven

St. Mary’s Church, Newick | Facebook

Thursday 11th November – Remember on The Green – 10.45am