scroll down for APCM 2021

The next APCM Meeting will be held on 22nd MAY 2022 at 11.30am following Morning Service.

St Mary’s Parochial Church Council (PCC)

The PCC, working closely with the Rector, is responsible for the overall wellbeing, practical as well as spiritual, of the Church, the church members and church buildings. The PCC also has a duty to promote the mission of the Church within the wider community. Church Members are encouraged to stand for election to the Parochial Church Council (PCC) providing a balance of skills and experience.

The PCC is registered with the Charity Commission (No 1138070) under the Charities Act 2011. Its governing document is the Parochial Church Councils (Powers) Measure 1956. Membership is determined under the new Church Representation Rules 2020. Membership consists of the Rector, ex-officio members, Churchwardens, Lay Readers, Members of Deanery Synod and up to twelve members of the Church who are elected at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) or later co-opted during the year.

PCC members take the lead along with members of the congregation on a number of issues: developing our mission; safeguarding; finance; health and safety; outward giving; fabric; churchyard; barn centre; pastoral care; special events such as the Christmas Tree Festival.

Dates of 2021 PCC Meetings: 17th March, 19th May, 14th July, 22nd September, 24th November (all Wednesdays and currently held virtually via Zoom).

Parochial Church Council Members

Ex Officio Members:

RectorRev’d. Paul Mundy
ChurchwardensMel Balloch
Sara Fuller
 ReadersJeremy Burdett
 Geoffrey Clinton
Deanery SynodJeremy Burdett
 Patricia Bailey
 Kate Francis

Elected Members

Vice Chair & TreasurerChristopher Hume
PCC Secretary        Susan Balloch
Safeguarding OfficerCaroline Smith
SextonTony Bailey
 Linda Farmer
 Audrey Ford
 Sara Fuller
 Anthony Mallinson

Committees and working groups include:

Standing Committee: Rev’d. Paul Mundy, Mel Balloch, Tony Bailey, Jeremy Burdett, Geoff Clinton, Sara Fuller, Christopher Hume (Chair)
Barn Centre Committee: Tony Bailey (Chair), Patsy Bailey, Linda Farmer, Rosemary Walters, Sue Balloch (Secretary)
Safeguarding: Caroline Smith, Rev’d. Paul Mundy, Linda Farmer
Finance Team: Christopher Hume, Robin Parris, Ruth Connellan, Ian Reekie
Fabric: Alan Young, Tony Bailey, Christopher Hume, Mel Balloch
Pastoral Care: Patsy Bailey, Issy Baty, Jo Wood
Outward Giving: Jeremy Burdett, Rev’d. Paul Mundy, Ron and June Perou, Ian Reekie, Sue Balloch
Youth: Ali Brown, Lee Buck, Rev’d. Paul Mundy, Patsy Bailey, Issy Baty,
Churchyard: Christopher Hume, Alan Young, Tony Bailey
Christmas Tree Festival: Sara Fuller, Rev’d Paul Mundy

PCC Minutes 26th January 2022
PCC Minutes 24th November 2021

APCM (Annual Parochial Church Council Meeting)

The next APCM Meeting will be held on 22nd MAY 2022 at 11.30am following Morning Service.

APCM Minutes 2021

Accounts 2020